Check our Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing Team Picks for SA T20 League 2023, Match 1


It’s a start of a new era as SA T20 a completely franchise-based T20 League will get underway on Tuesday. Durban, Johannesburg, Cape Town, Paarl, Pretoria, and Eastern Cape are the 6 teams owned by IPL franchises featuring in this tournament. 30 league will be played where the teams face each other twice and followed by the Semi-Finals and Finals. Cape Town and Paarl will face each other in the inaugural game of the tournament.

Match Details:

Cape Town vs Paarl, Match 1

Venue: Newlands, Cape Town

Date & Time: January 10th, at 9:00 PM IST and 5:30 PM Local Time

Live Streaming: Sports18 and Jio Cinema

What is the pitch report for CT vs PRL, SA T20 League 2023, Match 1?

It’s a fresh wicket and ideal for the batters to score runs. Considering the previous matches played here, the wicket becomes much slower in the latter stages of the match making it difficult to chase. Anything over 170 is a match-winning score here.

Recent form:

Cape Town: – – – – –

Paarl: – – – – –

CT vs PRL, SA T20 League 2023, Match 1 Probable Winners:

Paarl Royals are expected to win this match.

What is the expected, Probable Playing XIs for CT vs PRL, SA T20 League 2023, Match 1?

Cape Town

Wesley Marshall, Ryan Rickelton (wk), Dewald Brevis, Rassie van der Dussen, Delano Potgieter, George Linde, Sam Curran, Rashid Khan (c), Odean Smith, Jofra Archer, Kagiso Rabada


Jason Roy, Jos Buttler, Dane Vilas (wk), David Miller (c), Eoin Morgan, Corbin Bosch, Ferisco Adams / Andile Phehlukwayo, Ramon Simmonds, Bjorn Fortuin, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi

Injury Updates:

Obed McCoy has been ruled out of the tournament with an injury.

What are the Top Picks, players for Dream11, My11circle and MPL for CT vs PRL, SA T20 League 2023, Match 1?

Top Pick Batter

Dewald Brevis is a young sensation who came to limelight in the ICC U19 World Cup 2022. He was picked up by Mumbai Indians for IPL 2022 where he scored 161 runs in 7 matches at a strike rate of 142.47.

Top Pick All-Rounder

Sam Curran was the Player of the Tournament in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. He was picked up by Punjab Kings for a whopping price of 18.5 crores for the upcoming IPL season. He has a huge role to play for Cape Town in this competition.

Top Pick Bowler

Jofra Archer is training well and all set to return to competitive cricket after a gap of 17 months. The pace spearhead has 153 wickets to his name in 121 T20 matches.

Top Pick Wicketkeeper

Jos Buttler is a renowned T20 batter who is known for playing unpredictable strokes. He has played 336 T20s so far in his career and has scored 8905 runs at a strike rate of 145.38 which includes 6 centuries and 60 half-centuries.


David Miller is a strong lad who can hit sixes with a lot of ease. He has got loads of experience in the T20 format. In 408 T20s, he has scored 8953 runs at an average of 36.54 with the highest score of 120*.

What are the fantasy suggested teams for CT vs PRL, SA T20 League 2023, Match 1?

1. Jos Buttler (c), Dane Vilas, David Miller, Jason Roy, Rassie van der Dussen, Dewald Brevis (vc), Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Jofra Archer

2. Jos Buttler, David Miller (vc), Rassie van der Dussen, Dewald Brevis, Corbin Bosch, George Linde, Sam Curran (c), Kagiso Rabada, Bjorn Fortuin, Rashid Khan, Lungi Ngidi,

Pre-Match Analysis:

Cape Town has a formidable bowling line-up with the likes of Jofra Archer, Kagiso Rabada, Rashid Khan, and all-rounder Sam Curran. Rashid Khan who was recently appointed as the new T20I skipper for Afghanistan will lead Cape Town in the 1st season of the SA T20. Barring Dewald Brevis and Rassie van der Dussen they lack firepower in the batting department which is the weakest point in the current setup. It’s an excellent opportunity for Wesley Marshall and Delano Potgieter who have been highly impressive in domestic cricket. George Linde and Odean Smith are the other players to keep an eye on.

Paarl are co-owned by the Indian franchise Rajasthan Royals. David Miller has been appointed as the skipper for the opening season. The side also involves big names such as Jos Buttler, Eoin Morgan, and Jason Roy. The bowling department comprises Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, and Bjorn Fortuin. They have got world-class batters in their ranks and will be facing one of the best bowling attacks in the first game of the tournament.



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechnoCodex is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment