Tech News and Updates

Facebook is Pulling back Moments in the Next Month

0

Facebook Moments which was designed by Facebook to let its users share their pictures privately is now coming to an end. Facebook announced that they will be discontinuing this service on February 25. This step is taken because the majority of peoples have dropped using this service by Facebook.

However, Moments was a great place where users can upload their pictures. After uploading Facebook’s facial recognization software identify the faces in the picture and let that picture to share with your friends. However, the major problem faced with this app is that it doesn’t link peoples accurately with the picture, due to which users had started dropping this app.

And so, looking over to this issue, Facebook has finally decided to pull back this app. “We’re ending support for the Moments app, which we originally launched as a place for people to save their photos. We know the photos people share are important to them so we will continue offering ways to save memories within the Facebook app,” Rushabh Doshi, director of product management said in a statement.

Now, you’ll be thinking that how can you get those pictures back which you had uploaded on Moments app. So, for that, Facebook has opened two ways to export your pictures. First one is to access the website of Moments app by signing in through your Facebook credentials. Then make a private album on their Facebook Account and pull back all your pictures from Moments to your Facebook Account.

Another way is to download all your pictures and save them in your device. For this, you have to enter your Facebook Password to proceed, then you can select all the photos which you want to save in your device. You’ll also get an option to select the quality either as High, Medium, or Low. And done! You can simply export your pictures from Moments app to your Facebook Account or in your Device.

Remember, you can export your pictures until May 2019, as after that if you haven’t exported your pictures, you’ll lose all your pictures for forever. After that, you can’t recover them back. So, be fast and save your pictures before the deadline.

For the latest tech news and updates  Install TechnoCodex App and follow us on FacebookTwitterGoogle+. Also, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments
Loading...

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

TechnoCodex