FIFA 22 TOTY Vote: Defender and Goalkeeper reveal ahead of EA Vote | Gaming | Entertainment


The FIFA 22 TOTY vote is almost here, and footy fans will be excited to start looking through all the options that will be available during January 22.

From what has been shared so far, there will be a wide net of players to pick from when it comes to nailing the best squad for FIFA Ultimate Team.

This weekend has seen EA Sports share the Defender and Goalkeeper nominees that fans will be able to chosen from next week.

The shortlist of defenders is much larger than the one put together for the goalkeepers and should make for some interesting FUT combinations.

As confirmed by EA Sports earlier this week, there will be a total of 80 nominees to vote from and only one ultimate XI that will go into the live game.

As a guide, the FIFA 21 Ultimate TOTY featured players like Kylian Mbappe, Robert Lewandowski and Bruno Fernandes.

Notable exceptions included Mohamed Salah, who missed out on selection, whilst Lionel Messi proved to be the all-important 12th man.

EA Sports confirmed this week that Fans will be able to select and share their starting XI for the 2021 Team of The Year during the voting period which begins on Monday, January 10th, 2022 at 04:00pm GMT / 8:00 AM PST and runs until January 18, 2022 at 07:59am GMT / January 17, 2022 at 11:59 PM PST.

These are the choices for the FIFA TOTY Vote between Defenders and Goalkeepers:


  • Kyle Walker – RB Manchester City
  • Joao Cancelo – RB Manchester City
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold – RB Liverpool
  • Achraf Hakimi – RB Paris Saint-Germain
  • Jesus Navas – RB Sevilla
  • Kieran Trippier – RB Newcastle United
  • Ruben Dias – CB Manchester City
  • Cesar Azpilicueta – RWB/CB Chelsea
  • Antonio Rudiger – CB Chelsea
  • Cristian Romero – CB Tottenham Hotspur
  • Marquinhos – CB Paris Saint-Germain
  • Mats Hummels – CB Borussia Dortmund
  • Giorgio Chiellini – CB Juventus (Piemonte Calcio)
  • Leonardo Bonucci – CB Juventus
  • Simon Kjaer – CB AC Milan
  • Milan Skriniar – CB Inter
  • David Alaba – CB Real Madrid
  • Jules Kounde – CB Sevilla
  • Luke Shaw – LB Manchester United
  • Reinildo Mandava – LB Lille
  • Christian Gunter – LB Freiburg
  • Alphonso Davies – LB Bayern Munich
  • Theo Hernandez – LB Milan
  • Jordi Alba – LB Barcelona
  • Leonardo Spinazzola – LB Roma



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechnoCodex is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment