India vs Sri Lanka: List of matches, venue details


The Indian cricket team begins its T20 journey towards the next World Cup in 2024 with a three-match series against Sri Lanka under the leadership of Hardik Pandya at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai today.

India and Sri Lanka will face off in three T20 Internationals and three One-Day Internationals. All the matches of the T20 series will be held in Mumbai, Pune, and Rajkot.

India hold a commanding 17 wins against eight losses record in 26 meetings in T-20`s against Sri-Lanka. Team India has won three out of their last five T20Is against Sri Lanka and ended up on the losing side in their last clash, four months ago.

India vs Sri Lanka T20I series schedule

1st T20I – January 3: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (7:00 PM IST)

2nd T20I – January 5: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune (7:00 PM IST)

3rd T20I – January 7: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot (7:00 PM IST)

India vs Sri Lanka ODI series schedule

1st ODI – January 10: Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati (1:30 PM IST)

2nd ODI – January 12: Eden Gardens, Kolkata (1:30 PM IST)

3rd ODI – January 15: Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram (1:30 PM IST)



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechnoCodex is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment