TechnoCodex
Tech News and Updates

OnePlus 6 Confirmed to Launch Globally on May 16, India and China Launch Held on May 17

0

OnePlus has finally confirmed that it will launch its latest flagship smartphone, the OnePlus 6, on May 16  at 5 pm BST (9:30 pm IST) in London. The Global event in London held a day earlier than the India and Chinese Launch event. OnePlus has announced a separate event in India on May 17th at 3 pm IST, while the China launch is scheduled for 10 am CST (7:30 am IST). The company has started sending out media invites for the event.

OnePlus 6 Launch Event Mumbai
OnePlus 6 Launch Event Mumbai

OnePlus fans can buy entry vouchers to attend the launch event of OnePlus 6 from 10:00 IST on Tuesday, May 8, 2018, via OnePlus India official website. Tickets to the event are priced Rs. 999 each. Those who attend the event will receive a gift hamper that will include a cash cannon, and company-branded tote bag, cap, t-shirt, notebook along with exclusive Marvel Avengers merchandize. The launch event will also be live-streamed on the Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube accounts of OnePlus India.

“Over the past four years, OnePlus has been built and shaped around its community. To celebrate the announcement of OnePlus 6 in India, the company will host the biggest ever community event in its history,” said OnePlus in the media statement.

Talking about the specifications, OnePlus 6 will run Android 8.1 Oreo operating system and will feature a 6.28”Full HD+ (1080×2160 pixels) 19:9 Super AMOLED display. The smartphone will be powered by the latest Qualcomm Snapdragon 845 octa-core processor. It offers 8GB of LPDDR4X RAM and up to 256GB of UFS 2.1 internal storage. For photography, it is expected to feature a dual rear camera setup with a combination of a 16MP and 20MP sensors. The smartphone will be fueled by 3450mAh battery with Dash Charge V2 fast charging support.

OnePlus 6 will be available to purchase exclusively via Amazon India. OnePlus also confirmed that the first sale of the OnePlus 6 would happen exclusively for Amazon Prime members on May 21 at 12 PM IST. Stay tuned with TechnoCodex for more updates.

For latest tech news and updates follow TechnoCodex on FacebookTwitterGoogle+. Also, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

TechnoCodex