Check our Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing Team Picks for Bangladesh Premier League 2023, Match 1


The 9th edition of the Bangladesh Premier League will kick off on Friday and will run till February 16th. A total of 42 league matches will be played and followed by the playoffs. Chattogram Challengers will take on Sylhet Strikers in the opening match of the tournament.

Match Details:

Chattogram Challengers vs Sylhet Strikers, Match 1

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

Date & Time: January 6th, at 2:00 PM IST and 2:30 PM Local Time

Live Streaming: Fancode

What is the pitch report for CCH vs SYL, Bangladesh Premier League 2023, Match 1?

It’s one of the best sporting wickets in Bangladesh which has produced many close contests in the past. Batters will have a slight advantage over the bowlers having said the spinners are always a threat here.

Recent form:

Chattogram Challengers: Lost Won Won Won Lost

Sylhet Strikers: Lost Lost Lost Lost –

CCH vs SYL, Bangladesh Premier League 2023, Match 1 Probable Winners:

Chattogram Challengers are expected to win this match.

What is the expected, Probable Playing XIs for CCH vs SYL, Bangladesh Premier League 2023, Match 1?

Chattogram Challengers

Max O’Dowd, Unmukt Chand, Shuvagata Hom (c), Irfan Sukkur (wk), Afif Hossain, Ashan Priyanjan, Ziaur Rahman, Curtis Campher, Taijul Islam, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury

Sylhet Strikers

Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mohammad Haris, Akbar Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Colin Ackermann, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Amir, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Rubel Hossain, Rejaur Rahman Raja

Injury Updates:

As of now, there are no injury concerns. It will be added when there is an update.

What are the Top Picks, players for Dream11, My11circle and MPL for CCH vs SYL, Bangladesh Premier League 2023, Match 1?

Top Pick Batter

Afif Hossain has got all the shots in the book and he is someone who can play his natural innings irrespective of the situation. In 12 matches last edition, he scored 232 runs at an average of 19.33 with the highest score of 44.

Top Pick All-Rounder

Gulbadin Naib has decent numbers in T20Is for Afghanistan. In 55 T20Is, he has scored 615 runs at an average of 19.21 and picked up 20 wickets. He brings more balanced to Sylhet Strikers.

Top Pick Bowler

Mrittunjoy Chowdhury finished as the 4th leading wicket-taker last season. The 21-year-old left-arm seamer picked up 15 wickets in only 8 matches with the best figures of 4 for 12.

Top Pick Wicketkeeper

Mushfiqur Rahim was part of the Khulna Tigers in the last edition where he scored 251 runs in 9 innings at an average of 35.85 with the best score of 62*.


Indian-born Unmukt Chand has moved to the USA which allows him to play in leagues around the globe. He is a technically sound player and likes to play long innings.

What are the fantasy suggested teams for CCH vs SYL, Bangladesh Premier League 2023, Match 1?

1. Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Haris, Unmukt Chand, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain (vc), Shuvagata Hom, Gulbadin Naib, Curtis Campher (c), Mohammad Amir, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Rejaur Rahman Raja

2. Mushfiqur Rahim (vc), Colin Ackermann, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Max O’Dowd, Afif Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Gulbadin Naib (c), Curtis Campher, Mohammad Amir, Taijul Islam, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury

Pre-Match Analysis:

Chattogram Challengers missed out on the opportunity from qualifying for the Finals last year as they were outplayed by Comilla Victorians by 7 wickets in the 2nd Qualifier. They have made plenty of changes to their squad by roping in overseas players Max O’Dowd, Unmukt Chand, Curtis Campher, Ashan Priyanjan, Shanawaz Dahani, and Vijayakanth Viyaskanth. All-rounder Shuvagata Hom has been given the responsibility to lead the side this season. Afif Hossain, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, and Taijul Islam are the Bangladesh players to watch out for them. Will they end their title drought this year we need to wait and watch?

Sylhet Strikers had a horrifying tournament last year where they finished at the bottom of the standings with a solitary win. Colin Ackermann, Ryan Burl, Kamindu Mendis, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Amir, Tom Moores, and Thisara Perera are the new overseas signings for them this edition. Veteran cricketer Mashrafe Mortaza will take charge of the side. The squad looks extremely balanced with the right blend of experienced and talented cricketers and looks to turn the table this time.



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechnoCodex is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment