Tech News and Updates

Facebook to Soon Gives You 10 minutes to Unsend a Message

0

Facebook Messenger will soon have a brand new option, the Unsend feature. The new Unsend feature will allow you to delete sent messages within 10 minutes after sending them. This incoming feature has been spotted by Twitter user @MattNavarra in the release notes for version 191.0 of Messenger’s iOS client.

 “Remove a message from a chat thread after it’s been sent. If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information or message the wrong thread, you can easily correct it by removing the message within ten minutes of sending it.”, the release notes says.

The Messenger’s “unsend” functionality was first anonymously taken live since April, when Facebook has admitted that it had been quietly deleting messages sent by Mark Zuckerberg and by other executives. This feature was only spotted during the test in October.

“After Sony Pictures’ emails were hacked in 2014 we made a number of changes to protect our executives’ communications. These included limiting the retention period for Mark’s messages in Messenger.”, the company has reasoned out.

Currently, the only option that we have is the functionality to delete messages in your inbox but will remain in your recipient’s inbox. We still don’t have a clue what this feature will be, what it can do, and how efficient can it be in terms of erasing your mistakenly-sent messages.  So stay tuned with TechnoCodex and we will bring you all of its hottest updates.

For the latest tech news and updates follow TechnoCodex on FacebookTwitter, Google+. Also, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments
Loading...

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

TechnoCodex