Olympians Gopi T, Sudha Singh to lead India’s elite at TMM


Olympian Gopi T, a former champion and the first Indian to win the Asian Marathon Championship in 2017, will spearhead the Indian elite challenge as over 55,000 participants will take to the streets of Mumbai on Sunday, January 15, for the 18th edition of the iconic Tata Mumbai Marathon.

Also toeing the start line will be defending champion Srinu Bugatha, 2019 Pune International Marathon champion Rahul Kumar Pal and 2022 TSK 25K runner-up Kalidas Hirave.

Among the Indian elite women, and Olympian and Arjuna awardee Sudha Singh will be gunning for her fifth title. The Indian men’s and women’s full marathon winners will bag Rs 500,000 each, with a further Rs 150,000 course record bonus on offer as an incentive.

Also Read: Let’s put our best foot forward for Mumbai marathon

This story has been sourced from a third party syndicated feed, agencies. Mid-day accepts no responsibility or liability for its dependability, trustworthiness, reliability and data of the text. Mid-day management/mid-day.com reserves the sole right to alter, delete or remove (without notice) the content in its absolute discretion for any reason whatsoever



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechnoCodex is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment